Demand-a-Dish: Chainsawin’ Makes Me Hungry!

Yeah people – Demand-A-Dish is BACK!!! My delightful parents have graciously agreed to come over this weekend for a good, ol’ fashioned chainsawin’. Dad is bringing the chainsaw and Mom will watch the spawn while I work out my rage issues on a row of overgrown privets. I am thinking about getting out the sawzall and doublefisting.

Anyhow, I promised them food. I cook for them a lot, so this is nothing special. My question for you all is, what sort of dish is perfect after a day of gas-fueled destruction in the chilly outdoors? Bear in mind, my parents are VERY conservative. I don’t know what, if any, impact this has on their dietary concerns, but I just thought you should know.

So vote for a general idea, then please leave a more specific demand in the Comments…

2 Comments

  1. February 25, 2010 at 6:10 pm

    For a chilly day? Chili, of course. And cornbread.

  2. Lizzie said,

    February 25, 2010 at 7:06 pm

    Make the lasagna the day before and have Mom put it in the oven for reheating. Throw in a layer of spinach for us liberals. Lasagna is my mom’s favortite dish at any Italian restaurant. You can’t loose. Have fun!


Leave a Reply

