So, What Can I Get You?

I am totally a creature of habit.  I love traditions, especially those I have made up and remember to follow the next year.  Insofar as this blog is concerned, I have decided to post at least one food pRon or food related pic in every post.  I think I would like to establish that Friday is the day that I will take requests/demands as to what I could/should bake or cook over the weekend.  SO, what should I make this weekend?  Please comment and let me know what you would like to see me attempt.

IMG00697

4 Comments

  1. Angela Noon said,

    August 21, 2009 at 11:55 am

    Souffle! I’ve never ever made one, and I’m curious as to the process and end product.

    Or perhaps some sort of tasty meat product. Like a stuffed pork chop? mmmmm. Delicious stuffed pork chops.

  2. Henry said,

    August 21, 2009 at 8:45 pm

    traditions? but you’re a LIBERAL.

    I’d enjoy tiramisu. It would be a perfect finish to a bad week for me.

  3. traceyaliceberry said,

    August 21, 2009 at 10:34 pm

    OOOOooh! A souffle! I haven’t made one in over a decade. I think I will try a chocolate souffle. I will check my recipes, but I think souffle will do it. Henry, I LOVE tiramisu and it is one of my favorite things to make. I have a standard recipe (which I think is pretty damn good), one with grand marnier, and one with a raspberry/balsamic reduction. I will post a picture…

  4. Angela Noon said,

    August 22, 2009 at 12:37 am

    Yay! A souffle!! WOot Woot Woot. I can’t wait to see what happens. I’ll then want the recipe if it is not too difficult. Remember how I cried with the sweet rolls?


Leave a Reply

