Howdy, y’all!

Okay, so I am not Paula Deen.  But I do love me some Pretend Grandma.  I may not eat her food, due to a healthy mix of fear and common sense, but the woman is positively majestic.  So, anyway, I was saying hello.  Chances are, if you are reading this, you already know me.  If you don’t, the blog title pretty much hits the high points.  I am southern, female, and do the lawyerin’ for money, but I like to think that I am ever so much more complex than that.  

I don’t really like this ‘about me’ thing, why don’t we just pretend that you already know me and this has been going on for a while.  You know, what the book dorks call ‘in media res.’  

Just a few things before we get rolling, though.  First, I am very liberal and will express very liberal views on this blog.  If you don’t like it, don’t read it.  Second, if you consider yourself to be the gentile, muslin and lawngames sort, this may not be the blog for you.   I am not THAT kind of a southern female.  Third,  nobody says anything bad about Pretend Grandma.  Fourth, should there ever be any readers and should they feel compelled to comment, they will first be subject to review.  If at ANY time, anyone posts a comment that I consider rude, bigoted, cruel, or otherwise inappropriate, it will be deleted.  This is a benevolent dictatorship, so welcome and watch it.  Fifth, I judge you when you use poor grammar.  Just so you know.

Last, lest you think otherwise, I am NOT your lawyer, I am NOT giving you legal advice, I will NOT tell you what I think, I will NOT just take a quick look at something, and I will NOT give any referrals. If you want free legal advice, borrow $150,000, go to law school, and advise yourself.  This is not that kind of a site and I am not that kind of a lawyer.  Nonetheless, my lawyeriness compels me to state that nothing on this site constitutes legal advice or a professional opinion, and that you, the readers understand and acknowledge this.  This is a personal blog and I have no contractual or professional relationship with any readers that might visit this site.   

hoc confeci, nunc orior…

5 Comments

  1. Rob said,

    August 19, 2009 at 6:54 pm

    Great job covering your a$$, counselor! Hahaha. I’m proud to be commenter #1 – oh, and I’m proud to be your husband.

  2. Angela Noon said,

    August 19, 2009 at 9:07 pm

    Second!

  3. Amy said,

    August 19, 2009 at 9:34 pm

    You are adorable.

  4. Blue Sumner Daze said,

    November 2, 2009 at 11:49 pm

    But you don’t have a “contact” thingy on your homepage. As an expat yankee female lawyer I notice that sort of thing.

  5. southern female lawyer said,

    November 3, 2009 at 10:18 am

    I should probably put a contact thingy up. I opted not to in the beginning, generally because work overwhelms with with “contact” to the point I tend to avoid people in non-work time. And I was anxious as to what sort of folk would want to contact me through the site. However, now that I am a couple of months into this, and people all around decent and contact-able, I will add said thingy.


Leave a Reply

