Hot Night of Food Lovin’

All RIGHT!  Tonight we get the season finale of Top Chef Masters AND the season premier of Top Chef Season 5.  Yes, I know that TECHNICALLY it is season 6, but I refuse to acknowledge that Josea won season 5.  So there you go.  Anyhow, needless to say, I am happier than a pig in truffles about tonight.  Normally, I would whip us up some sort of appropriate feast, but I am a bit worn out after a hard day of the lawyerin’, so tonight we are having vegetarian tacos and other easy but tasty edibles.  To tide you over ’til tonight, here is a past yummy…

 

Top Scallop!

Top Scallop!

2 Comments

  1. Dr. Monkey said,

    August 25, 2009 at 10:31 am

    I found your blog through OpenPen. I too refuse to believe they named that Hosea the winner last year on Top Chef. I look forward to reading more of your blog in the days to come.

  2. traceyaliceberry said,

    August 25, 2009 at 8:53 pm

    Yay for food! How awful was Hosea? And how much did you want to knock the food out of his hands during the Top Chef Masters finale? Well, he can keep Chiarello’s food. If you keep reading this blog, you will see that I have VERY strong opinions about what is cool and what is uncool in the kitchen. Abusing your staff, being lazy, and whining are the three things I find utterly intolerable.


Leave a Reply

